Manage Tasks in the Task List : Modify, Cancel, or Delete Tasks : Delete a Task

Delete a Task
The delete command removes a task from the task list.
The delete command works on any task except for a task in progress.
Prerequisites
To delete a running task, cancel it and perform the following procedure.
Procedure
1
2
Click Delete.
The task is removed from the task list.