Manage Tasks in the Task List : Modify, Cancel, or Delete Tasks : Cancel a Task

Cancel a Task
You can cancel a task in the queue or a task that is in progress.
When you cancel a task, the task loses its place in the queue. Canceling a task in progress does not suspend it. Canceling a task removes it from the conversion and reverts the source machine to its original state. You cannot restart a canceled task, but you can create a copy of the canceled task and add it to the task list to run it again.
Procedure
1
2
Click Cancel.
The task is now out of the queue, the Start Time in the task list appears as three hyphens (---) , and the time of cancellation appears in the End Time column.
3
(Optional) To complete a canceled task, you must resubmit it to the task list. Right-click the canceled task and select Copy As New.
The Conversion wizard opens. Complete the wizard to add the conversion task to the task list.